Sephora Perfection Mist Airbrush Foundation: ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

For years I had an extremely difficult time finding the right foundation. My skin is incredibly pale, so finding a foundation that works with my complexion has never been easy. Thanks to Sephora, I’ve finally discovered a foundation that matches my skin tone and meets all of my needs.

Sephora’s Perfection Mist Airbrush Foundation comes in a tall can and is sprayed onto the face. After spraying it on, you’ll have to smooth it out with either a brush or a sponge. In this collection, Sephora offers more than ten shades and a formula that is perfect for year-round wear.

airbrush
Stock image courtesy of Sephora

Coverage: This spray-on foundation provides excellent coverage. After blending it in, you’ll have full coverage with a matte finish. Occasionally I have to spray a little extra foundation around my eyes to cover my dark circles, but I’m also working on finding a decent concealer to go with this product, so I’ll let that slide. This foundation is great for concealing blemishes and evening skin tone.

Feel: By feel, I mean the way that this feels on my face. With such full coverage, you’d expect this foundation to have a very caked-on feel. I’ve not had this experience at all; once it’s on I hardly notice it’s there. This foundation doesn’t feel heavy at all, so you can even wear it on hot summer days.

Lasting Power: This foundation easily lasts all day long. If you’ve got a reaaallly long day to get through, you may have to reapply after about 10-12 hours. Even in hot weather, this foundation won’t melt off your face, which makes it perfect for year-round use

Here I am wearing Sephora’s Perfection Mist Airbrush Foundation

The Verdict – if you haven’t found your perfect foundation yet, you need to try this one. It packs everything I want from a foundation into one can. My only complaint is that I run out of it quickly and then have to drive forty minutes to get more, but for the quality of the product this is absolutely worth it.

Have you tried this product before? Let me know what you think in the comments!

Leave a Reply

